top of page
Writer's pictureDy Mae Amor Juarez

Blue Dress



this "Blue Dress" is a representational painting as it shows a fit girl wearing a knee length blue dress.

the blue color in the painting represents calm and peace. Blue, also represents her purity just like a water. The red color symbolizes desires and chaos around her, The girl is standing firmly resisting defying the chaos around her,


In the painting, the girl is faceless; she is no one. This signify that being faceless and having no identity prevents someone from having selfish desires.


As I was making the painting, I picture out myself in front of a vast ocean. The waves crawling up to my body and embracing me wholly, getting me lost with its beauty. Everytime I feel burden, I imagine the blue color for it brings tranquility.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page