top of page

In My Solitude

Updated: Sep 7, 2019

"Solitude is where I place my chaos to rest and awaken my inner peace."


 

Being alone anywhere near a beach never fails to satisfy me. I love watching the beautiful sky, hearing the waves roar, seeing the sun set and rise on the horizon, and observing everything that goes and comes around. It makes me feel relaxed and connected to the nature. For me, swimming and having fun in the beach is the quickest way to relieve stress.



 

A song that I love to hear:


Hopeless Wanderer

by Mumfords & Sons

Lyrics

You heard my voice, I came out of the woods by choice Shelter also gave their shade But in the dark I have no name So leave that click in my head And I will remember the words that you said Left a clouded mind and a heavy heart But I am sure we could see a new start So when your hopes on fire But you know your desire Don't hold a glass over the flame Don't let your heart grow cold I will call you by name I will share your road

But hold me fast, hold me fast 'Cause I'm a hopeless wanderer And hold me fast, hold me fast 'Cause I'm a hopeless wanderer

I wrestled long with my youth We tried so hard to live in the truth But do not tell me all is fine When I lose my head, I lose my spine

So leave that click in my head And I won't remember the words that you said You brought me out from the cold Now, how I long, how I long to grow old

So when your hope's on fire But you know your desire Don't hold a glass over the flame Don't let your heart grow cold I will call you by name I will share your road

But hold me fast, hold me fast 'Cause I'm a hopeless wanderer And hold me fast, hold me fast 'Cause I'm a hopeless wanderer I will learn, I will learn to love the skies I'm under And I will learn, I will learn to love the skies I'm under The skies I'm under

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page